UGA Costa Rica Faculty


Faculty Program Contact Info
Dr. Shannon Albeke Wyoming Geographic Information Science Center
Room 329, Agriculture C
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
(307) 766-6207
salbeke@uwyo.edu
Karen Allen Warnell School of Forestry & Natural Resources
Forest Resources - 1
190 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3962
kallenp@uga.edu
Meghan Barnes College of Education
University of Georgia
301-K Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4526
mbarnes@uga.edu
Dr. Irwin Bernstein Department of Psychology
University of Georgia
602 Psychology Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3103
isbern@uga.edu
Dr. Marsha Black Department of Environmental Health Science
University of Georgia
148 Environmental Health Science Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-0998
mblack@uga.edu
Dr. Pete Brosius Surfing & Sustainability: Political Ecology in Costa Rica 256 Baldwin Hall
355 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1463
pbrosius@uga.edu
Jon Calabria College of Environment & Design
University of Georgia
152 South Jackson Street Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-0903
jcalabr@uga.edu
Shelley Cannady College of Environment & Design
University of Georgia
285 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4868
scannady@uga.edu
Dr. Ron Carroll Tropical Biology Fall Semester 107 Riverbend Research North
110 Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-7615
rcarroll@uga.edu
Dr. Andrew Carswell Housing and Household Economics (FHCE) 203 Consumer Research Center (House C)
415 Sanford Drive
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4867
carswell@fcs.uga.edu
Michael Castengera Grady College of Journalism
Journalism Building
Room #101-B
Athens, GA 30602
mcasteng@uga.edu
(706) 542-4965
Dr. Scott Connelly Tropical Ecology Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
145 Ecology Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2968
scottcon@uga.edu
Dr. Bob Cooper 409 Forest Resources
University of Georgia
170 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-6066
rcooper@warnell.uga.edu
Gregg Coyle 111 Jackson Street Building
College of Environment & Design
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4718
gcoyle@uga.edu
Dr. Adam Davis 342 Poultry Science
University of Georgia
110 Cedar St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1351
ajdavis@uga.edu
Dr. Marta Patiño Douce Outdoor Recreation & Geology Department of Geology
University of Georgia
210 Field Street
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2399
mapatino@uga.edu
Dr. Laurie Fowler 106A Ecology
140 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 202-9949
lfowler@uga.edu
Dr. Silvia Giraudo College of Family & Consumer Sciences
University of Georgia
224 Dawson Hall
305 Sanford Drive
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4860
sgiraudo@uga.edu
Dr. Julie Glenn College of Public Health
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 583-0662
mammalogist@yahoo.com
Dr. Travis Glenn 152 Environmental Health Science Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 583-0662
travisg@uga.edu
Dr. Paul Guillebeau Department of Entomology
University of Georgia
413 Biological Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-9031
bugman@uga.edu
Dr. Richard Hall Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
137 Ecology Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 395-5350
rjhall@uga.edu
Dr. Tina Harris International Perspectives on Interracial Communication Dept of Communication Studies
623 Caldwell Hall
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4893
tmharris@uga.edu
Dr. Jeff Hepinstall-Cymerman Warnell School of Forestry & Natural Resources
University of Georgia
304 Forest Resources - 4
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 583-8097
jhepinstall@warnell.uga.edu
Dr. Sonia M. Hernandez Conservation Medicine and Conservation Biology 22D Ecology
University of Georgia
140 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 296-3909
shernandez@warnell.uga.edu
Dr. Carol Hoffman Tropical Biology Fall Semester 134 Ecology Building
Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-6015
hoffman@uga.edu
Dr. Mary Hondalus Department of Infectious Diseases
144 Riverbend Research Lab South
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-5778
hondalus@uga.edu
Russell Ingram College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
University of Georgia
2105 Miller Plant Science Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2571
ringram8@uga.edu
Dr. Kris M. Irwin 401 Forest Resources-4
University of Georgia
180 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-7412
kirwin@uga.edu
Allison Koch Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
ankoch@uga.edu
Dr. David Leigh 210 Geography-Geology
University of Georgia
210 Field St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-2346
dleigh@uga.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Little College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
University of Georgia
3311 Miller Plant Science Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4774
elittle@uga.edu
Sarah Lowman Department of Romance Languages
University of Georgia
137A Gilbert Hall
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1075
slowman2@uga.edu
Dr. Mia Malloy 350 Poultry Science
110 Cedar Street
Athens, GA 30602
706-583-0083
miamalloy@gmail.com
Dr. Hilda Mata Spanish Language and Cultural Immersion 1324 S. Lumpkin St.,
Suite 203e
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-4068
hmmata@uga.edu
Dr. Paula Mellom College of Education
University of Georgia
125 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3415
pjmellom@uga.edu
Dr. Kris Miller Division of Biological Sciences
University of Georgia
402 Biosciences Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1681
krmiller@uga.edu
Nancy Miorelli miorelln@uga.edu
Dr. Nate Nibbelink 229 Forest Resources-4
University of Georgia
160 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-9853
nate@warnell.uga.edu
Dr. Wayne Parrott 101 C A G T
University of Georgia
111 Riverbend Road
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-0928
wparrott@uga.edu
Dr. Ron Pegg Coffee: From Bean to Cup! (Thanksgiving Break) Dept. of Food Science & Technology
University of Georgia
Office #302, Lab #320
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1099
rpegg@uga.edu
Dr. Jim Porter Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
188 Ecology Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3410
jporter@uga.edu
Dr. Marianne Shockley 413 Biological Science
University of Georgia
120 Cedar St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1238
entomolo@uga.edu
Jorge Ruiz-Menjivar Department of Housing & Consumer Economics
University of Georgia
205 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-4655
jruizm@uga.edu
Ron Sawhill College of Environment & Design
University of Georgia
285 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-0062
rsawhill@uga.edu
Dr. J.P. Schmidt Tropical Biology Fall Semester Odum School of Ecology
University of Georgia
30 Ecology Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3971
jps@uga.edu
Justin Schmitz Lamar Dodd School of Art
University of Georgia
301A Main Art Building
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1511
jschmitz@uga.edu
Dr. Michelle Schroeder-Moreno 2406 Williams Hall
N.C. State University
Campus Box 7620
Raleigh, NC 27695-7620
(919) 515-5855
michelle_schroeder@ncsu.edu
Dr. Jay Shelton (706) 542-3108
shelton@warnell.uga.edu
Dr. Rebecca Simpson-Litke Hugh Hodgson School of Music
University of Georgia
250 River Road
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-3737
rsimplit@uga.edu
Dr. Spenser Simrill Advanced Spanish, Creative Writing, & Photodocumentary 132 Park Hall
University of Georgia
200 Baldwin St.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1261
spenser@uga.edu
Allison Smith 222 Physics Building
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-7500
allison@physast.uga.edu
Dr. John Stanga Department of Genetics
120 Green Street
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7223
(706) 542-1578
jpstanga@uga.edu
Kerry Steinberg Department of Romance Languages
University of Georgia
301 Gilbert Hall
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4129
kerrys@uga.edu
Dr. Aurora Thorgerson Advanced Spanish, Creative Writing, & Photodocumentary 227 Gilbert Hall
University of Georgia
210 Herty Dr.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1075
thorgam@uga.edu
Dr. Lou Tolosa-Casadont Language & Culture Service-Learning 306C Aderhold Hall
College of Education
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-5221
ugast1@uga.edu
Dr. Cynthia Vail College of Education
University of Georgia
552 Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4578
cvail@uga.edu
Gene Wright N209 Main Art Building
University of Georgia
270 River Rd.
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-1659
gwright@uga.edu
Dr. Jim Woglom Lamar Dodd School of Arts
University of Georgia
N-321 LDSOA Building
Athens, GA 30602
(908_ 337-9921
jfwoglom@uga.edu
Dr. Anne Marie Zimeri College of Public Health
University of Georgia
203 Environmental Health Science
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-9567
zimeri@uga.edu
José Joaquín Montero Ramírez Tropical Ecology UGA Costa Rica
Apartado 108-5655
Santa Elena de Monteverde
Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Central America
506-2645-7363
researchcr@uga.edu
Jamie Bull Art & Journalism Lamar Dodd School of Art
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
jaimebull@gmail.com
Mo Costello Art & Journalism Lamar Dodd School of Art
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
mojcostello@gmail.com
Kellie Gerbers Outdoor Recreation & Geology 201 Ramsey Student Center | 330 River Road | Athens, GA 30602
706.542.5060
kgerbers@uga.edu
Carter Broun 262 Dawson Hall
305 Sanford Dr.
Athens, GA 30602
706-714-2272
cb417@uga.edu
Dr. Javier Alvarez Jaimes Spanish Language and Cultural Immersion alvarezj@uga.edu
Alysen Wade alw48042@uga.edu
Dr. Paula Turner turnerp@kenyon.edu
Shamala Gallagher shamala.gallagher@gmail.com
Tom Hudson Art & Journalism Journalism Bldg, room 231
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-5028
calltom@uga.edu