The University of Georgia Foundation Board of Trustees :: Overview :: UGA Foundation


Board of Trustees

Effective Date: 01/01/2004
Last Updated: 10/18/2013
Policy Owner: Coyle, Cindy

The by-laws of the University of Georgia Foundation establish the Board of Trustees and the Executive, Investment, Finance and Compensation, Real Estate, Nominating and Governance, Foundation Fellows, Development and Public Affairs, and Audit Committees for the purpose of governing the Foundation.  In addition, it provides authority to operate the UGA Costa Rica campus as a separate corporate entity with a separate board.

The officers of the fiscal year 2014 Board of Trustees are:

Chairman: John P. Spalding

Vice-Chairman: Kenneth G. Jackson

Secretary: Andrew M. Head

Treasurer: William W. Douglas III